• Deutsch
  • English
  • Nederlands

Winter


A skiing holiday in the Stubai Valley has many advantages:

  • Innsbruck, the capital city of Tyrol, is just a stone’s throw from the Adler Hotel-Pension.
  • Innsbruck is easy to get to by plane
  • Excellent facilities for skiers, snowboarders, free-riders and tobogganers.
  • Perfectly prepared ski slopes. 
  • Winter activities such as tobogganing, cross-country skiing routes, winter walking paths and snowshoe routes.
  • Guaranteed snow from October to June.


Skiing and snowboarding

The ski season at Schlick 2000 begins at the end of November. With its 22 km of ski slopes, Schlick 2000 is the perfect ski resort for families. It is also ideal for experienced skiers, with its perfectly prepared ski slopes and spectacular deep-snow descents. 

In addition to Schlick 2000, there are 3 other ski areas in the Stubai Valley, Serlesbahnen, Elferlifte and the Stubaier Glacier, all with varied descents. 
The highlight of the Stubai Valley ski resort is, of course, the Stubaier Glacier, Austria’s largest glacier skiing area. The season here begins in October and doesn’t end until June! 

In short, a guaranteed first-class holiday for every type of winter holidaymaker

The Stubai Super Ski Pass gives you access to all 4 ski areas in the Stubai Valley, which means you can ski down all the valley’s slopes with just one ski pass!


Cross-country skiing

The ‘dallopies’, or cross-country skiing trails, start at Fulpmes in the Stubai Valley and have a total length of 68 km. The skating or traditional type of cross-country skiing can be done on various high trails in the area with a total length of 40 km. Freshly prepared trails with various levels of difficulty will be ready and waiting for you!


Tobogganing and walking

Fulpmes is the ideal holiday destination for holidaymakers looking for peace and quiet and relaxation in the fresh mountain air. Well-maintained footpaths and fairy-tale toboggan runs. Enjoy the fantastic natural beauty surrounding the village of Fulpmes, tucked in between the pine trees. Did you know that the Stubai Valley has the largest number of toboggan runs in Austria? The longest natural toboggan run, for example, is 8 km long and it is illuminated at night!


For the Kids!

BIG FAMILY! BIG Ron’s Kinderland!  
In Schlick 2000 in Fulpmes, supervised by a qualified ski instructor, children learn to ski in a fun fashion and in the company of the fun mascot BIG Ron.

The skiing lessons at the BIG Family ski schools are of excellent quality, taught by expert ski instructors, and most of all great fun. It is therefore little wonder that the Stubai Valley has been declared the “most family-friendly ski resort in the Alps” four times by the ADAC annual ski guide (ADAC is a renown Austrian travel association).

Moreover, the ski pass for children up to 10 years of age is free (provided they are accompanied by a paying parent/guardian).

For the little ones, there is a children’s nursery located at the middle station of Schlick 2000 family ski resort. At the nursery, children can enjoy a varied programme of games with supervision and lunch. They can also have an afternoon nap here!


The Stubai Valley from above

The Stubai Valley is a favourite destination for paragliders and hang gliders. Various flight schools offer trial lessons and tandem flights. A unique, not-to-be-missed experience in summer and in winter!
Start from the Kreuzjoch mountain station in Fulpmes.

Winter in the Stubai Valley

request & booking

• Deutsch
  • English
  • Nederlands

Winter


Ein Wintersporturlaub im Stubaital hat zahlreiche Vorteile:

  • Die Tiroler Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck befindet sich in geringer Entfernung von der Hotel-Pension Adler. 
  • Innsbruck ist per Flugzeug gut erreichbar
  • Hervorragende Voraussetzungen für Skifahrer, Snowboarder, Freerider und Rodler.
  • Perfekt präparierte Pisten. 
  • Darüber hinaus Rodelbahnen und Langlaufloipen sowie Winterwanderwege und Schneeschuhrouten.
  • Schneegarantie von Oktober bis Juni.


Ski & Snowboard

Im Skigebiet Schlick 2000 fängt die Saison schon Ende November an. Mit 22 km Pisten ist Schlick 2000 ein optimales Skigebiet für Familien. Auch erfahrene Skifahrer sind hier mit einwandfrei präparierten Pisten und spektakulären Tiefschneeabfahrten an der richtigen Adresse. 

Das Stubaital verfügt neben Schlick 2000 über drei weitere Skigebiete: Serlesbahnen, Elferlifte und den Stubaier Gletscher mit verschiedenen Abfahrten. Der absolute Hotspot des Wintersportgebiets im Stubaital ist natürlich der Stubaier Gletscher, das größte Gletscherskigebiet in Österreich. Die Saison fängt hier bereits im Oktober an und endet erst im Juni! 

Kurzum: Für Wintersportler aller Art ist hier der Traumurlaub vorprogrammiert!

Der Stubaier Super Skipass gewährt Zugang zu allen 4 Skigebieten im Stubaital. Mit nur einem Pass sichern Sie sich also unbegrenztes Skivergnügen!


Langlaufen

Fulpmes ist Startpunkt der Talloipen im Stubaital, die eine Gesamtlänge von 68 km erlangen. Das Skating bzw. die klassische Langlaufvariante ist auch auf den diversen Höhenloipen der Region mit einer Länge von insgesamt 40 km möglich. Auf Sie warten stets frisch präparierte Loipen verschiedener Schwierigkeitsgrade!


Rodeln und Wandern

Für Urlauber, die Ruhe und Entspannung in frischer Bergluft suchen, ist Fulpmes das ideale Reiseziel. Gut gewartete Wanderwege und märchenhafte Rodelbahnen begeistern Wanderer und Schlittenfahrer. In den ausgedehnten Tannenwäldern rund um Fulpmes lassen sich wunderschöne Ferientage in der Natur genießen. Wussten Sie, dass das Stubaital das größte Angebot an Rodelbahnen aufweisen kann? So ist die längste Naturrodelbahn ganze 8 km lang. Abends ist die Bahn beleuchtet!


Für die Kids!

BIG FAMILY! BIG Rons Kinderland!   
Kinder erlernen im Skigebiet Schlick 2000 in Fulpmes von diplomierten Skilehrern spielend das Skifahren – zusammen mit dem Maskottchen BIG Ron.

Der Skiunterricht in den BIG Family-Skischulen wird von sachkundigen Skilehrern auf hohem Niveau gegeben und macht Kindern viel Spaß. Deshalb wundert es kaum, dass das Stubaital vom ADAC-SkiGuide schon viermal zum familienfreundlichsten Skigebiet der Alpen ausgerufen wurde.

Außerdem ist der Skipass für Kinder unter 10 Jahren gratis (nur in Begleitung eines zahlenden Elternteils).

Für die Kleinen gibt es auf der Mittelstation des Familienskigebiets Schlick 2000 eine Kinderkrippe. Hier wird ein abwechslungsreiches Spielprogramm mit Betreuung und Mittagessen organisiert. Auch ein Mittagsschlaf gehört dazu.

 

Das Stubaital von oben

Das Stubaital ist ein beliebter Hotspot für Paraglider und Deltaflieger. Verschiedene Flugschulen bieten Schnupperkurse und Tandemflüge an. Ein einzigartiges Erlebnis im Sommer wie im Winter, das Sie sich nicht entgehen lassen sollten!
Start an der Bergstation Kreuzjoch in Fulpmes.

Winter im Stubaital

Anfragen & Buchen